Saving money as it disappears!

A trust night conference call getting canceled immediately makes me want to do creative things with dinner. I ended up going to the supermarket to pick up a few things to use to make a good pasta dinner. I ended up spending a hair over $10 on shallots, canned tomatoes (on sale for $1 each!), pasta (on sale, too!), spinach, and seltzer. Sadly, this means…

Weekly Allowance Status: $16.93 / $60.00

The bread I’d baked last week went stale so as I type this, another loaf is on the oven. (Money-saving pro tip: bake your own bread!) With a quarter of the old loaf gone stale, and not wanting to waste it, I decided to make bread crumbs!

image

Simply cut your stale bread into cubes, put in a blender or food processor (I used my Ninja Ultima blender) and pulse until fine. I put it in a mason jar and into the freezer. Done!

Because, who can really eat an entire loaf of bread before it begins to go stale?

One thought on “Saving money as it disappears!

  1. Pingback: Money gifts: what now? | Living in a Money Jar

Leave a comment